Dave Camwell | Baroque Masterworks

Dave Camwell

Baroque Masterworks


Music of J.S. Bach & Benedetto Marcello
arranged for saxophone & strings

Saxophonist Dave Camwell regularly performs contemporary, standard, and transcribed repertoire. In the Summer of 2014, Camwell digitally released (Teal Creek Music) "Baroque Masterworks - Music of J.S. Bach and Benedetto Marcello". The Bach work was arranged from its original instrumentation into a piece that features a soloist (Camwell) and strings, essentially creating a concerto version of the original Sonata version of BWV 1033. The Marcello is freely transcribed from the original work for oboe and orchestra, with Camwell adding his own unique ornamentations.

© Teal Creek Music 2013 • Contact